img_9926
“How cool is it that the same God that created mountains, oceans, and galaxies looked at you and thought the world needed one of you too.” – Unknown

I guess sometimes in life, we forget who we are. We forget that God created us all individually because He created a purpose for each and every one of us. We forget that we are special. That we are unique. And specially made. God only made one of us with our heart, with our mind, with our own features. We are our own masterpiece.

Yet, we let people dictate the way that we see ourselves? Why is that?

Honestly, I use to let people’s actions control how I felt about myself. Because when I was treated poorly and I treated them in the most kindest of ways, I felt poor. I felt low. I let people make me feel unloved. I thought to be loved, people had to love me and appreciate me. I thought I was always suppose to get treated how I treated others. But, sometimes that is simply not the case.

What I had to realize was that people who fail to love properly may never have been taught how to give a healthy love, they do not love themselves, or they do not know God. Not how they should. Maybe all three.

I had to stop placing my happiness into others. I had to find my own happiness within myself and within knowing and learning God. The more I grow to love God, the more I grow to love and accept myself.

“Oh yes, you shaped me first inside, then out; you formed me in my mother’s womb.
I thank you, High God—you’re breathtaking!
Body and soul, I am marvelously made!
I worship in adoration—what a creation! You know me inside and out, you know every bone in my body; You know exactly how I was made, bit by bit, how I was sculpted from nothing into something. Like an open book, you watched me grow from conception to birth; all the stages of my life were spread out before you, The days of my life all prepared before I’d even lived one day.” Psalms 13-16

The only opinions that which matters to me now are God and my own. I no longer look to people for validation or acceptance. I do not let the opinions of others bring me down, crave, desire to be liked, loved, or wanted. God loves me enough and no matter how much I am flawed, His love will always remain the same.

I am and you are worthy of all love. Especially the love that makes you laugh until your stomach hurts, the love that makes you feel like you are going to moon, and the love that is given effortlessly and naturally.

God makes no mistakes. Honestly, I would wonder why I had certain features that I did. Why my nose was a certain size, why were my eyes the shape they are, why did my eyesbrows have to be bushy. However, these are specific features that make me, ME. I realized that I am marvelously made because God sculpted me into the way that I am now as I formed in my mother’s stomach. He knew what I would look like before anyone else did and He fell in love with me, so why should I not be in love with myself?

Whether you are curvy, skinny, tall, short, etc.. You are so incredibly beautiful in God’s eyes. His eyes are what matter most. He did not make a mistake by creating you. You are on this earth for a reason, a purpose, a mission. So fall in love with yourself and seek what you are on this earth to fulfill.

Be happy with what you are given. Cherish yourself . Get to know yourself. Heavily invest into yourself. Celebrate yourself. Love yourself.

Xoxo

Queen Kort

