13.jpg

“And here you are living despite it all.” – Rupi Kaur 

Sometimes I feel it is bad that I anticipate to be hurt. It is just one point in my life or another when I found myself “comfortable” at a certain point, I ended up getting hurt. Left. Broken. So, now I just wait for the hurt to come. So, as I wait for the hurt to come, I cannot enjoy the happiness. And that is no way to live.

You are suppose to take the pain as it comes. Feel it. Heal through it. Let it go. What God wants to go through, He will bring you through. I think that the feelings of doubt, uncertainty, and confusion come as a way to distract me from what I have gotten myself through and what I have worked so hard to get away from. My past is my past for a reason and I know whatever I go through, I will always get through.

I survived so much when I thought I would not, I will survive what life brings to me next. And so you will too.

xoxo

Queen Kort

